Staying for a while

I am still trying to figure this whole blogging process out. I see things all the time that I want to make and I wish there were more hours in a day sometimes. And on these days I will sit and sew to my heart’s content but then there are days that I don’t go near my machines even though I have the time. Not sure why, I think maybe it’s because i can’t figure out WHAT to make. But I have made things that I still have years later but they were not intended for me to keep. I would make them to sell, if it didn’t I would keep it. I suppose I could give more things to people which is what I have been doing the past few years…….. Since i started making my pouch pockets, they are easy to give away I suppose because my sisters enjoy them. Or the pillows I made for my daughter Patricia, I made each one with her in mind and then I couldn’t wait to send them to her.

I talk about things as I am working on them, but I don’t share photos till the person has received what I have been making for them. Sometimes the suspense is crazy and other times it is just “BTW here are the pictures”. I have always liked to take pictures but for some reason I can’t seem to take a great picture of my work. I take pictures but to me they just sometimes don’t look good. I do need to practice this aspect I suppose if I am going to make a go of this whole blogging/store/sewing thing.

So for now I will stay on WordPress but with the free package, after I have it figured out then I can upgrade.

Some of the pillows....

Some of the pillows….

Leave a Reply

